Weather forecast


Online booking request



Hotels mit Hotelbewertungen bei HolidayCheck

top

Your Winter & Ski Holidays in East Tyrol - Lienz

Active in winter - that's the motto for your winter ski holidays and the hotel Laserz in East Tyrol - Lienz. Because we do not only have two excellent skiing areas directly outside the front door, but also offer pure winter fun also outside the slopes!

Active in Winter - Sports & Nature

Here are some idead for winter activities for both, skiers, snow hikers or families with children, who want to offer their beloved ones an eventful holiday. Also 'off-piste' there are many ways to enjoy the snowy landscape on alternative ways in Lienz and surroundings.

Suggestions for your winter activity & adventure holidays around Lienz:

SKIING & SNOWBOARDING

With us you are on the right spot for your ski and/or snowboard adventure and you will find perfectly groomed slopes for beginners and professionals. Start right outside the front door of the hotel with the free ski bus that takes you to the surrounding ski villages in the ski areas "Zettersfeld" and "Hochstein". Take advantage of the Ski-Hit-pass for all ski areas in East Tyrol.
More information for your ski holidays at the Laserz.

CROSS-COUNTRY SKIING

Our region is internationally known for the excellent network of trails and the best conditions for skating and sliding. When there are perfect snow conditions you can even put on your cross-country skies in front of our hotel. Besides, you find countless trails at different levels close to our hotel, which lead through the magnificent mountain scenery. Due to the altitude, where some routes are located, long seasons are guaranteed (until Easter).
  

More details on your cross-country holiday in East Tyrol.

TOBOGGANING

Free toboggan rental at the hotel Laserz
Our free toboggan rental is a special service we offer our guests.
  

12 different toboggan runs in the area offer pure pleasure. The longest run is 7.5 km! To reach some natural toboggan runs you can hire a taxi that will bring you up to the top. In addition: numerous alpine huts along the routes!

 

Dolomite toboggan run in Tristach - our tip!
7.5 km long toboggan run in 2 sections in the heart of the Lienz Dolomites is pure tobogganing fun. The first section leads from the "Dolomitenhütte" to 1 km above the inn "Kreithof". From there the newly created intersection-free, floodlit Dolomites natural toboggan track Tristach starts, which continues over the "Kreithof" to the Tristacher sports stadium. Ideal for families! The driveway to the "Kreithof" (parking / small parking fee) may well be manageable by cars with winter equipment.

 

Toboggan Lienz Dolomites in Leisach
Families will love the floodlit toboggan run in Lienz Dolomites Leisach. The lower end of the toboggan run can be reached from the hotel in about 2.5 km by car or on foot. A 20-minute walk will take you to the starting point.

HORSE-DRAWN SLEIGH RIDE

Let us pick you up with the sleigh directly at the hotel. We organize an unforgettable ride!

  
Information in the Reitsportzentrum Amlach Norbert Pfeifhofer: +43 664 266 3379

ICE SKATING

Hotel-owned ice rink
Directly at the hotel there is an ice skating rink (illuminated in the evenings). Please bring your own shoes! There is no rent at the hotel. The use of the rink is free for our guests.

  
Skating rink - "Pustertalerstraße"
In the Pustertalerstraße in Lienz, there is a skating rink which can be used at modest fees, and there is also a skate rental.

  
Natural ice rink on the lake "Tristachersee" at Lienz
Depending on the thickness of the natural ice, the lake "Tristachersee" at the foot of the Lienz Dolomites is open for free skating. Is the ice thick enough the lake will suprise you with its tranquility and marvelous nature. Children and parents have enough space for their rounds. The little ones can also be taken on a sledge over the ice. The lake is reachable by car or with the free ski bus.

BAVARIAN CURLING

For free you can exercise curling at the hotel's own ice rink. Curling sticks are available. However, we do not rent skates. Please bring your own skating shoes or hire some at the sports complex Pustertalerstraße in Lienz.

SKI TOURING

East Tyrol is a paradise for ski tourers. About 200 peaks above 3000m and 1500 km² untouched nature offer in deep winter as well as in early spring countless ski destinations for professionals as well as for beginners. There are numerous opportunities, particularly in the region of the Hohe Tauern National Park. Each ski tourer is responsible for the choice of the area, proper supplies and equipment, as well as identifying potential threats.

  
Ideal ski times in the different areas:

  • National Park Region Virgental (south side of the Venediger): December to end of May
  • Kals: December to end of May
  • Tauerntal: December to end of May
  • Defereggental: mid-February to end of May
  • Lienz Dolomites: January to March
  • Hochpustertal: January to March
SNOWSHOE HIKING

Snowshoes are made for walking - experience the winterwonderland and the snow-covered forests of East Tyrol.

Guided snowshoe hikes (also full moon tours) are offered by the rangers of the Hohe Tauern National Park or the ski school Lienz Dolomites.


Snowshoe rental (from size 36) at Joachim's ski shop at the base of the "Zettersfeldbahn". (With the proper snowshoes you wear normal winter snowshoes).

WINTER HIKING

Walk directly from the hotel on tranquil roads to explore neighbouring villages in the surrounding areas of Lienz, over fields and through forests. Enjoy the peace and the magic of winter with fresh snow.

Plan your winter holiday now!

More information & tips for your family activities in the region.

Our suggestions for wintry excursions and activities for ski-free days.

Enjoy romantic winter days in East Tyrol with the hotel Laserz.

Check out our prices and winter packages.

Contact us or send us your request!

We are happy to provide you with tips as well as information about how to make your winter holiday special!

Family Koller - Hotel Laserz - The Winter in East Tyrol Is Waiting For You!

Wettervorhersage


Zimmer online buchen oder anfragen







Hotels mit Hotelbewertungen bei HolidayCheck

top

Ihr Winter- & Skiurlaub in Osttirol - Lienz

Winterurlaub Skiurlaub Osttirol Lienz

Aktiv im Winter – so lautet das Motto für Ihren Winter- und Skiurlaub beim Laserz in Osttirol - Lienz. Denn wir haben nicht nur zwei hervorragende Skigebiete direkt vor der Haustüre, sondern bieten auch abseits der Piste pures Wintervergnügen!

Aktiv im Winter – Sport & Natur

Sowohl Wintersportler als auch Schneewanderer oder Familien mit Kindern, die ihren Kleinen abwechslungs- und ereignisreiche Ferien bieten wollen, finden hier einige Ideen für winterliche Betätigungen. Auch abseits der Piste gibt es in Lienz und Umgebung viele Möglichkeiten, die Schneelandschaft auf alternativen Wegen zu genießen.

Vorschläge für Ihren winterlichen Aktiv- & Erlebnisurlaub rund um Lienz:

Skifahren & Snowboarden

Bei uns finden Sie bestens präparierte Pisten für Anfänger und Profis. Starten Sie in unmittelbarer Näche des Hotels mit dem kostenlosen Skibus, der Sie in die umliegenden Skidörfer in den Skigebieten Zettersfeld und Hochstein bringt! Nützen Sie den Ski-Hit-Pass für alle Skigebiete Osttirols.
  

Mehr Informationen für Ihren Skiurlaub beim Laserz.

Langlaufen

Unsere Region ist international bekannt für das ausgezeichnete Loipennetz und die besten Voraussetzungen zum Skaten und Gleiten. Bei guter Schneelage können Sie in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Hotel die Langlaufski anschnallen und losstarten. In der nächsten Umgebung entdecken Sie Loipen in unterschiedlichen Niveaus, die durch die herrliche Berglandschaft führen. 

Weitere Details für Ihren Langlaufurlaub in Osttirol.

Rodeln

Kostenloser Rodelverleih im Hotel Laserz
Unser kostenloser Rodelverleih ist ein spezielles Service, das wir unseren Gästen bieten.
  

12 verschiedene Rodelbahnen in der Umgebung bieten pures Vergnügen. Die längste Abfahrt misst 7,5 km! Zu manchen Naturrodelbahnen können Sie sich mit dem Taxidienst hochbringen lassen. Zahlreiche Hütten entlang der Strecken verprechen zusätzlich kulinarisches Vergnügen.

 

Dolomitenrodelbahn in Tristach – einfach ein absoluter Hit
Die 7,5 km lange Rodelstrecke in 2 Teilabschnitten im Herzen der Lienzer Dolomiten steht für höchsten Rodelspaß. Sie führt im ersten Abschnitt von der Dolomitenhütte bis 1 km oberhalb des Gasthauses Kreithof. Von dort startet die neu geschaffene kreuzungsfreie, nachts beleuchtete Dolomiten-Naturrodelstrecke Tristach, die über den Kreithof weiter zum Tristacher Sportstadion führt. Ideal für Familien! Die Auffahrt zum Kreithof (Parkplatz/ kleine Parkgebühr) ist über die Gemeindestraße für PKW mit Winterausrüstung gut möglich.

 

Rodelbahn Lienzer Dolomiten in Leisach
Familien lieben die beleuchtete Rodelbahn Lienzer Dolomiten in Leisach. Das untere Ende der Rodelbahn erreichen Sie vom Hotel aus in ca. 2,5 km mit dem PKW oder auch zu Fuß. Ein 20-minütiger Fußmarsch bringt Sie zum Startpunkt.

Pferdeschlittenfahrten

Lassen Sie sich mit dem Pferdeschlitten direkt beim Hotel abholen. Wir organisieren eine unvergessliche Ausfahrt!

 
Informationen im Reitsportzentrum Amlach bei Norbert Pfeifhofer:+43 664 266 3379

Eislaufen

Eislaufplatz in Ulrichsbichl und Amlach
Direkt im Ort befindet sich ein an den Abenden beleuchteter Eislaufplatz. Bitte bringen Sie Ihre Schuhe selbst mit! Es gibt keinen Verleih im Hotel. Die Benützung des Platzes ist kostenlos.

 
Kunsteisbahn – Pustertaler Straße
In der Pustertaler Straße in Lienz gibt es eine Kunsteisbahn, die gegen eine moderate Gebühr benützt werden kann, außerdem gibt es dort einen Schlittschuhverleih.

 
Natureisbahn am Tristachersee bei Lienz
Je nach Eisstärke wird die Natureisbahn Tristacher See am Fuße der Lienzer Dolomiten zum Gratis-Eislaufen freigegeben. Ist das Eis dick genug, steht dem Eislaufvergnügen in der Ruhe der Natur nichts mehr im Wege. Kindern und Eltern haben ausreichend Platz für ihre Runden. Die ganz Kleinen können auch auf einem Schlitten über das Eis gezogen werden. Der Tristachersee ist sowohl mit dem eigenen PKW als auch mit dem kostenlosen Skibus erreichbar.

Eisstockschießen

Kostenlos können Sie auf der hauseigenen Bahn das Eisstockschießen ausüben. Eisstöcke stehen zur Verfügung. 

Skitouren

Osttirol ist ein Paradies für Skitouren-Geher. Über 200 Dreitausender und 1500 km² unberührte Natur bieten sowohl im tiefen Winter als auch im beginnenden Frühjahr unzählige Skitourenziele für Profis ebenso wie für Einsteiger. Es gibt eine Fülle an Möglichkeiten, besonders in der Region des Nationalparks Hohe Tauern.

 
Ideale Skitourenzeiten in den verschiedenen Gebieten:

  • Nationalparkregion Virgental (Südseite der Venedigergruppe): Dezember bis Ende Mai
  • Kals: Dezember bis Ende Mai
  • Tauerntal: Dezember bis Ende Mai
  • Defereggental: Mitte Februar bis Ende Mai
  • Lienzer Dolomiten: Jänner bis März
  • Hochpustertal: Jänner bis März

Sie möchten das Skitouren-Gehen mit professioneller Unterstützung ausprobieren?

Dann haben wir hier ein paar Links von hoch motivierten Osttiroler Berg- und Skiführern:

Unter www.tourenfex.at finden Sie unter anderem zahlreiche Tourentipps.

Schneeschuhwandern

Beim Schneeschuhwandern ziehen Sie durch die unberührte Winterlandschaft und lassen die verschneiten Wälder und die Osttiroler Landschaft in aller Ruhe und Stille auf sich wirken. Unternehmen Sie faszinierende Wanderungen, auf Wunsch von Profis geführt.

  

Geführte Schneeschuhwanderungen (auch Vollmondtouren) werden von den Rangern des Nationalparks Hohe Tauern oder auch von der Skischule Lienzer Dolomiten angeboten.

  

Schneeschuhverleih (ab Größe 36) bei Joachims Skishop an der Talstation der Zettersfeldbahn. Unter den Schneeschuhen trägt man normale Winterschuhe.

 

Winterwandern

Wandern Sie direkt vom Hotel weg über unbefahrene Wege in die Dörfer ringsum sowie über Felder und durch Wälder in die umliegenden Erholungsgebiete von Lienz. Genießen Sie vor allem die Ruhe und den Winterzauber bei frischem Schneefall. 

Planen Sie jetzt Ihren Winterurlaub.  

Mehr Informationen & Tipps für Ihre Familienaktivitäten in der Region.

Winter Osttirol Lienz

Zu unseren Vorschlägen für winterliche Ausflüge und Aktivitäten für skifreie Tage.

Entscheiden Sie sich für romantische Wintertage in Osttirol und machen Sie beim Laserz Station.

Durchforsten Sie unsere Preise und Winterpauschalen.

Kontaktieren Sie uns oder senden Sie uns Ihre Buchungsanfrage!

Wir stehen Ihnen gerne mit Tipps und Tricks sowie vielen Informationen zur Seite!

Familie Koller – Ferienhotel Laserz - der Winter in Osttirol wartet auf Sie!


  • Bewertungssiegel HEROLD